Clock IconPrêt en 10m+48H frigo People IconServir 4

Labneh végétalien avec pains plats

Labneh made of Daily Delight

Ingrédients Labneh

Garniture

Instructions

En-cas | prép 5 minutes | temps de réfrigération 48 heures

  1. Placez une passoire à mailles fines et une étamine au-dessus d'un grand saladier, en veillant à ce que le saladier soit suffisamment grand pour que la passoire ne touche pas le fond - il doit y avoir au moins 3 cm entre le fond de la passoire et le fond du saladier.
  2. Dans un autre saladier, mélangez le Daily Delight d'Abbot Kinney’s, le jus de citron et le sel. Versez le mélange à base de yaourt sur l’étamine. Nouez l'étamine et couvrez le saladier d’un torchon propre. Placez le tout au réfrigérateur et laissez reposer pendant 48 heures.
  3. Au bout de 48 heures de repos, retirez le torchon. À ce stade, vous trouverez un peu de liquide au fond du saladier - jetez-le - et lorsque vous ouvrirez votre sac pour lait de noix, vous constaterez que votre yaourt s’est considérablement épaissi.
  4. Votre yaourt est devenu du labneh ! Raclez le labneh de l’étamine et conservez-le dans un récipient hermétique pendant 1 semaine.
  5. Quand vous serez prêt à servir le labneh et à préparer le plat : mettez le labneh dans un joli saladier et versez un filet d'huile d'olive. Ajoutez une cuillère à soupe de za'atar, des pistaches, des feuilles de menthe et du poivre noir, selon vos préférences.
  6. Servez avec du pain plat libanais. Vous pouvez également déguster le labneh en y trempant des tranches de concombre, des morceaux de céleri ou de radis.
Labneh made of Daily Delight

Plus d'inspiration

AK Logo Social 191224 100439

Plant-based dairy is a no brainer. It is more sustainable, animal friendly and healthy than dairy produced by animals. But most important it can be mind-blowing delicious. Try one of our favourite recipes.

Plus par Abbot

Clock IconReady in 10m+48H fridge People IconServes 4

Vegan Labneh with flatbreads

Labneh made of Daily Delight

Ingredients Labneh

Toppings

Instructions

Snack | prep time 5 minutes | fridge time 48 hours

  1. Line a fine mesh strainer with a cheesecloth, and place them over a large bowl, making sure the bowl is big enough that the strainer doesn’t touch the bottom - you want at least a 3 cm between the bottom of the strainer and the bottom of the bowl.
  2. In another bowl, stir together Abbot Kinney’s Daily Delight, lemon juice and salt. Pour the yog mixture into your cheesecloth. Tie the cloth together, and cover the bowl with a clean dish towel. Place in your refrigerator, and let it rest for 48 hours.
  3. After the 48-hour rest period, remove the dish towel. At this point there will be quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl - discard it - and when you loosen your nut milk bag you will find that your yog has thickened significantly.
  4. Your yog is now labneh! Scrape the labneh from your cheesecloth and store in an airtight container for up to 1 week or....
  5. If you are ready to serve the labneh and prepare the dish: move the labneh into a nice bowl and drizzle some olive oil on top. Follow with one tablespoon of za’atar, pistachio nuts and some mint leaves and black pepper to taste.
  6. Serve together with Libanese flatbread. Also great to dip the labneh with cucumber slices, pieces of celery or radish.
Labneh made of Daily Delight

More inspiration

AK Logo Social 191224 100439

Plant-based dairy is a no brainer. It is more sustainable, animal friendly and healthy than dairy produced by animals. But most important it can be mind-blowing delicious. Try one of our favourite recipes.

More by Abbot